Be Intentional With Your Speech: 17 Affirmations To Use In 2017

We all know our words have power and the ability to manifest our own realities, right ?

RIGHT!

Now, that we are on the same page. I have been noticing many people saying how horrible 2016 has been for them and how they’re ready for it to be over. I hate to break it to you but it’s not the year 2016  that’s been horrible, it’s your thoughts and words. I am a firm believer of what you think will be.  It reminds me of a quote by  Lao Tzu,

“Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habit. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.”

With that being said, let’s transition into 2017 with this in mind. I hope these 17 affirmations help bring the best out in YOU this new year!

 

I have the tools to live the life I want.

I surround myself with individuals who are positive and supportive.

I am aligned with the energy of abundance.

I release any and all anxiety, depression, and fear.

I am open to new relationships and opportunities.

I am strong and deserving of love.

I am NOT broken, my life is NOT broken.

I release the desire for my life to be ‘perfect’.

I trust myself and flow in the spirit of peace.

I  take personal time out to make sure that I continue to be my BEST self.

I do NOT measure my own self worth from the opinions of others.

I will NOT compare the path I am on to others.

I manifest my own reality and move in the spirit of love.

Everyday I am actively working towards becoming my BEST self.

I release any habits that do not push me closer to my goals.

I will continue to do the work that is necessary to live out my purpose.

I honor my body by LISTENING and taking care of it.

Prosper.

CM

Leave a Reply

